July 1984

The School of Law becomes a Faculty of Law. Dafydd Evans is elected the first Dean. The Faculty has two departments: the Department of Law, headed by Robert Allcock, and the Department of Professional Legal Education, headed by Peter Willoughby. The number of academic staff exceeds 30 and LLB intake is over 100 students.
Mr Robert Allcock
Professor Peter Willoughby in 1994.